Followup to "So we met a dog..."

Just a quick update to my story http://docmurdock.posterous.com/so-we-met-a-dog from January. I took a side trip today on my way down to teach the social media class for The Orange County Business Experts.

That trip was to see "Buddy Guy". Buddy is the dog we found in January in Huntington Beach.

The news is great. Buddy is healthy, he's happy, and he's well cared for. It was such a thrill to see him, when I arrived to visit, his new owner went to let him out, Buddy ran to me and leaped into my arms. WOW what strength he has now that he's being taken care of.

He was able to be off leash and obeyed commands from his owner. I was simply touched by this.

So once in a while there are pleasing continuations of great stories. This is one of them. I know from time to time we'll see Buddy Guy, and he'll do just fine out there.

Thanks again to the Universe for the amazing lesson in unconditional love. I am so happy and grateful that this came our way. We needed a refresher and it could not have come at a better time.

God bless Buddy Guy, his new owner and people everywhere who have dogs come into their lives. When it does happen, talk to your heart and see how you feel.

Michael