Shopping...

Was fun today running all over town searching for things for my daughter's first birthday. Well not her first, but my first with her. See she was born 26 years ago and her 27th is this next week. We only met 2 months ago and my life has not been the same since then, so to go shopping for her for something she's going to really love and cherish made this day very special for me.

 The other fun thing was to call her and play with her a bit, I'd call her, her phone would be busy, she'd call me, my phone would be busy, at one point I left her a funny message, she called back and I pretended that I was a voicemail message before I could beep, she'd hung up the phone. We both laughed when I called her back and she apologized profusely for hanging up on me. "You sounded so much like a recording" she said. We both broke out laughing. Now she's just tickled that on Monday she'll receive a package from me. She's telling everyone that this is her first birthday with her real father.

 Now that's where this is amazing. Being a real father, being a father, or a parent, being chosen by an angel to bring them into this world is something special that many are gifted with, yet they don't take seriously, or they discount it, or rebel against it. Obviously it's all choice, we choose our parents who chose their parents, etc. Just that when we come into the human experience we forget all that and chock it all up to just some thing that happened along the way and so on.

 I am so grateful and humbled that an angel chose me as a parent. Chose my girlfriend of the time as her mother. Out of all of the others out there, we were chosen to bring this one into this life and to give her the choice to be here, to learn, to live, to grow and to share her light with many. We're truly blessed. She is amazing.

 So what things did you do this day, did you venture out in the world to share with others. Did you connect with you? To the light that is you? Did you take time to let your heart know that you care for it and let your body know how appreciative you are of it being able to carry you around and take care of your energy as it does? If not, take a DocMurdock Love Break and HUG you. Tell you that you love you and that you are grateful to you for being the you that you are. Your body, your heart, your soul will thank you for that moment that you do this in.

 You are so deserving of the great light that you are and of all the wondrous things coming to you in this lifetime. Just opening up your heart and creating a space of allowing them to come in and be with you will help you manifest so much more in this life.

 I want to take a moment to share with you some words from some who speak with me often. They share life in this time from a somewhat broader perspective and I am honored to be able to share these things as they stream through me to you.

 We see much. We see the ones who struggle, the ones who break free, the ones who question and the ones who are in the place of knowing and understanding. We see them all. What's fun for us to see is those who were struggling and all of a sudden they get into that place, that moment of being open to receiving and that space of allowing, then they simply ask of the universe that which they've desired to have come forth and when it does their eyes and smile light up like stars in the sky on a clear night. We see the joy, we see the sorrow, we feel the happiness and the pain, but we also see the promise in those who commit to themselves, to honoring the light that they are, to trusting in the knowing that they can achieve all, and those who take the time to breathe, to seek peace, and to just simply be present in the moment with themselves, for when they are, they receive into their hearts the clarity that shows them the path to take to achieve that next step that they've tasked themselves to achieve. You are one of those people, you have the love in you. We see this. You have the desire in you. We see that. We also see the fear that you have, the questions you have and the breathing that if you took a moment to do, all would become clearer to you. We're here to support you, to guide you, to share with you the wisdom of ages, all you merely need to do is close your eyes, and through the asking you shall see what you will be doing next to achieve that which you seek. And so it is.

 Thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope you enjoy the story of my daughter Amanda. I am so proud of the wonderful woman she's become. I am so thankful to her Mom for raising her and also for sharing with her our story and lastly I am thankful to my wife for standing beside me as this wonderful gift came into our lives. We are forever changed and forever in a state of gratitude for all. I am forever grateful for those of you who come to read and appreciate this.

 Bless you this night and all the days that follow.

 Michael Murdock