Additional IOMEGA incident info

A side note that escaped me when posting this morning and is an important one, so it's best that it is separate. Product registration. When you purchase a product & you take your time to go to the website of the product producer and register it, I believe you have every right to expect when you give them your serial number to look up that they will see all of your information and be able to expedite the shipping process etc.

(By the way, IOMEGA's California Based Shipping Warehouse closes at 1PM EASTERN TIME which is (repeat after me) LUDICROUS since the warehouse is located in California, so automatically anything you place even an expedited RMA onto will be delayed by 24 hours, and no there is no discount afforded you because you had the problem late and were not able to get through their support mechanism in time to order the replacement before 1pm Eastern Time.

The Agent working the phone with me was in shock that they closed at 1pm. He said "WHY?" Heck you're asking me Pal? I'm the customer who has to pay you for a used product to replace my defective product that was sold to me in the first place!

Oh! so back to that registration information we're going along and all of a sudden he asks me for my shipping information. I said "it's the same as my registration information". He then tells me that even though customers register, the information is not placed into a database that can be accessed by the technical support people handling the replacement of a product.

Okay, so is Mickey Mouse running IOMEGA now? NO! Why? Because he has a job at DISNEY! Come on people It's 2009!!! It's NOT 1997 or 1998. It's 2009 and you can buy apps over your iPhone that will do what this company's website will NOT do which is put into usable form customer data so that customers are actually served when they call in vs. inconvenienced.

IOMEGA needs to know that there are better products on the market and they need to be serving the public better. Especially this part of the very vocal public that will spill the beans about their crappy service to everyone on the planet who purchases computer parts, and quickly.

Angry? Not really. Disappointed? OH YEAH. Buying another IOMEGA Product? SURE about the time that horn-boy starts serving icewater in that place known as HEDOUBLE-HOCKEY-STICKS!!

Nuff Said.

Mike