Charter Communications Can't SUCK ENOUGH!

If I was the CEO of Charter (and I probably should be for a month to clean house), I'd be highly embarrassed.

First off I'd be angry that my technician who was supposed to go out to a house in Templeton California to pick up some equipment failed to on the day that the appointment was for. In this case July 29th, 2011 between the hours of 8am and 1pm PST.

I'd be even angrier that the people who told the nice gent (Michael Murdock) who called in on behalf of his father to arrange for boxes to be shipped to his address in Huntington Beach, CA a mere 4.5 hours south of the current location were not shipped out as our people had promised on the 29th.

I'd be even angrier that every time Mr. Murdock has called in to arrange for boxes to be shipped so that his father's cablebox, internet modem can be returned, that he's never been properly taken care of by a supervisor and had this issue resolved back on the 29th of July!

I'd be EVEN ANGRIER that someone in my organization sent his Father a note threatening legal action against him for not returning equipment that we failed multiple times to pick up, or retrieve via boxes that we promised to ship via FEDEX.

And I'd probably POP MY CORK at the Manager who denied his/her tech permission to ship out boxes to get our equipment OVERNIGHT OR SATURDAY DELIVERY when the folks watching our twitter stream saw Mr. Murdock's angry tweets and tried to calm him down.

I'd be highly embarrassed that a Decorated War Veteran has to even think about my organization taking any action against him over something that was our fault.

I'd also EXPLODE at the thought that someone on my staff called his phone number which we provided and we disconnected and tried to leave him a message there but then wrote in the call logs that the number in Templeton California was disconnected. But I'd be even sadder to know that his son had called, and left a new number to call and leave voicemail and that number was working but our people did not take the time to read the call logs.

If I were CEO of Charter Communications, I'd be highly embarrassed.

However, I am not. I am the Veteran whose Father now living in Assisted Living with a wife who has Alzheimer's really has enough on his plate and should not have to worry about the level of incompetence and the utter f-cking MICKEY MOUSE level management of Charter Communications. But he does.

He has to worry about them, because it's taking almost a MONTH to get a set of boxes shipped to him to have the equipment that CHARTER failed to pickup, and WE KNOW FEDEX SHIPS A LOT FASTER THAN THIS.

SOMEONE at Charter has to have some kind of Balls to let this go this long. What will be entertaining is when this all comes to light and yes it has been documented quite well.

Charter, you screwed up. Now, you need to fix this and MAN UP BIG TIME. Perhaps a Donation to The Alzheimer's Foundation in the name of Walter Murdock might work to help things along...this is after you figure out how to get some boxes over here to Huntington Beach, CA so we can ship this equipment back to you.

If you're a service provider and you provide quality service, DocMurdock will write nice things about you. If you're a service provider and you try to strong arm the elderly, I will bring the thunder your way and make sure that the entire Globe knows you could not find your backside in the dark with a spotlight and a team of hands. In other words Charter...You're not worth the money people are paying. You need a serious overhaul and hopefully this will make enough of a stink to have your BOARD second guess some management at various levels.

One can only hope. For now, your fax machine and the Internet will know that you are NOT DOCMURDOCK APPROVED. (and in some cases that stamp carries a little bit of weight).

Michael Murdock, CEO
DocMurdock.com