Steve Jobs…and the rest of the story

Folks, come on.
Let's get real. TMZ...Seriously??? Harvey you might be lawyer (and a pretty sucky one at that) , but...damn! EVEN SHARKS HAVE SOME SKIN! Now how about getting a fricking clue, if Apple decides to sue you because of your lowlife pictures of Steve who is now their chairman, something tells me they have deeper pockets than even you.
Let's be real, let's be human and most of all let's give Steve his time to be out of the limelight and give the Man and his family a break. They deserve one.

Now, for those who called and wanted me to dive into something over his resignation...not happening. The water under that bridge is long gone. Get over it. There are NO hard feelings between myself and Steve Jobs. I have nothing but the highest respect for him and the work he and the team at Apple (yes there is a team there) have accomplished since he went back.

There was a time when we did not see eye to eye in certain things, but I have expressed my words to my mentor and have mended fences where they could have been mended and moved on. We all grow up. I've been given support along the way and I cherish what Apple has done for me which is nobody's business.

Those who wish to short the stock and drive the price down, get a life. Investment community...if you were so fricking bright, why is our economy so messed up? if you're the ones whose advice we should live by, why are you coming back to us to bail your butts out after you pissed away all of our money in the first place? I say let the banks fail, let the investment companies fail and let's shift things back a bit and go off of reality and not the imagination of a bunch of spoiled stock brokers who bitch because they don't get their bonus. YOU OWE US. Not the other way around.

To BofA and Countrywide...FAIL. To other banks...bye bye. There it's out, someone said it. Now deal with it. I am by no means a math genius. My wife will be the first to tell you, but I will share with you that I would never stoop as low as some of you people have to publish some of the pictures and remarks about the man and team who've taken Apple to be the 2nd and the 1st highest valued company ON THE PLANET! Not just in the USA. They've obviously done something right.

Apple had a plan, contrary to everyone's belief (with the exception of those of us who knew they had a plan and were laughing at the rest of you bastards over that one).

Apple put its plan in place and has executed on it. Now, it's time to get behind the new CEO, the new BOARD, and allow them the room they need to work on continuing to make the best products possible and to help make our lives even better as we move forward from this pivotal moment.

Personally I was sad, but also happy for Steve to take some time for him, Laurene, and their family to enjoy time together. More time than he's been able to have being CEO and always under the magnifying glass of that position. I sincerely admire him for all he's done and frankly have the confidence to say that there is NOBODY who could have done what he did with Apple. NOBODY. And no matter what anyone says about that, I could care less.

Steve brought together a solid team with a collective vision to create great products that work. Great products that serve us all better than those which preceded them. They've done and continue to do an amazing job. I applaud them all for the work they've done and will continue to do under Tim Cook's leadership as CEO. I fully support him and if there's anything I can ever do to support Tim, Steve, and the rest of Apple, they all know where I am and how to reach me. I am at their service. There is NO other public company on the planet save PIXAR that gets that from me. (the US Navy does not count as they are part of our Nation and if they called, they'd get the same attention).

Steve, thanks for being a mentor, being a friend, and being someone who's changed the face of technology for everyone. We're all better for the experience.

To Harvey Levin and the TMZ gang...GET A FUCKING LIFE. SERIOUSLY.

Michael Murdock, CEODocMurdock.com